A forum for Kent CCC fans
User avatar
By gmdf
To mark Kent's 150 Anniversary the club are holding an 'Evening with Legends' on 23 April:

https://www.kentcricket.co.uk/news/an-e ... t-legends/

Amongst those expected to attend are:

Zak Crawley (Cap no. 219) – Kent’s latest Capped Player & England Test international
Harry Podmore (Cap no. 218) – Current opening bowler
Heino Kuhn (Cap no. 216) – Former South Africa International
Matt Henry (Cap no. 215) – New Zealand International
Alex Blake (Cap no. 214) – Kent’s first ever homegrown white-ball player
Sam Billings (Cap no. 212) – Current captain & England international
Daniel Bell-Drummond (Cap no. 211) – Current Kent batsman
Matt Coles (Cap no. 208) – 2015 Player of the Year
Joe Denly (Cap no. 207) – Current England Test player
Yasir Arafat (Cap no. 205) – 2007 Twenty20 Cup Winner
Simon Cook (Cap no. 202) – Current Bowling Coach
Darren Stevens (Cap no. 200) – 2019 Player of the Year
Geraint Jones (Cap no. 195) – 2005 Ashes hero
Martin Saggers (Cap no. 191) – International umpire
Matt Walker (Cap no. 189) – Current Men’s Head Coach
David Fulton (Cap no. 184) – Former captain & current Sky Sports Presenter
Min Patel (Cap no. 180) – Current Head of Talent Pathway
Dean Headley (Cap no. 178) – Former England star
Mark Ealham (Cap no. 175) – Former England star
Alan Igglesden (Cap no. 171) – Former England star
Graham Cowdrey (Cap no. 169) – ECB Cricket Liaison Officer
Chris Penn (Cap no. 168) – 1988 Player of the Year
Richard Ellison (Cap no. 164) – Former England star
Derek Aslett (Cap no. 162) – Over 200 appearances for Kent
Paul Downton (Cap no. 158) – Current Director of Cricket
Chris Tavaré (Cap no. 156) – Former captain & England star
Charles Rowe (Cap no. 155) – Former President
Alan Ealham (Cap no. 150) – Namesake of the Alan Ealham Cup, awarded to Kent’s Fielder of the Year
Graham Johnson (Cap no. 149) – Former Chairman of Cricket
John Shepherd (Cap no. 146) – Former President & West Indies international
Alan Brown (Cap no. 135) – 119 wickets for Kent in one season in 1965
Derek Ufton (Cap no. 128) – Ex-Kent ‘keeper and England International footballer
Bob Wilson (Cap no. 126) – Kent’s oldest living player, 365 first-class appearances for the county
*Final list is subject to change until the day of the event on Thursday 23rd April 2020.
User avatar
By TWrex
An impressive list of players bring back many fond memories of deeds from long ago up to last season. With more to come in the future, hopefully.
As for 150 years according to my new high quality anniversary sweater its 950 years. Definitely looks like 1070 to 2020 to me and everybody else who has seen it. Just goes to show that Kent is definitely the cradle of cricket.
gmdf liked this
Glammy Wallabies

Enjoying watching the BigBash and good to see Ingr[…]